Content audits and analyses

You can expect:

  • Qualitative and quantitative content rating
  • Identification of unused capability
  • Creative, inspirational and individual content ideas
  • Specific recommendations for action customised to your needs
  • Competent contact people with a wealth of experience

Contact Trust Agents now!

  • Allianz Logo
  • audible Logo
  • Deutscher Fußball-Bund
  • Douglas
  • Expedia
  • Fashion ID Logo
  • Tchibo Logo
  • Zalando Logo
Radoslav Shishkov Haufe

We have been working with Trust Agents for many years on a strategic and operative level. Through different measures we have been able to improve the information architecture of our platforms significantly. By doing so we also increased our KPI's significantly.
Together with Trust Agents we reworked our internal editorial processes and gave the editorial department the tools they needed to improve their articles and make them more user- and search engine friendlier.

Radoslav Shishkov, SEO Manager - Haufe

Our content audit approach:

You can only provide your users with a professional online appearance with a detailed analysis of your website’s content. It is therefore essential to undertake regular audits. This is the only way to find out why your competitors do better or why your website’s visibility is declining. With our expertise and selected tools, we can help you navigate this extensive topic. From preparation to implementation and analyses – we can be your point of contact throughout the entire process.

We undertake a qualitative and quantitative content investigation and provide you with three different types of content audits: choose either an entire, partial or focused audit. We can, of course, advise you on which audit is right for you.

When we have identified your content’s weakness(es), we naturally propose ideas for improvement that are both realistic and appropriate for implementation. This will enable you to achieve your business targets with your website in the future.

Content analysis topics:

You determine the extent of our content audit. This means, that we do the necessary ground work to agree which content should be classified and valued and which topic should be focused on, if necessary. Below you can find an overview of possible topics of a content audit:

  • Page name and URL
  • Content quality
  • Text length and number of words
  • Tonality and target audience
  • Topicality and SEO relevance
  • Readability
  • Representation method (text, picture, video)
  • Title
  • Meta description
  • Internal and external links
  • Content format
  • Keyword optimisation

The perfect time for a content audit:

Generally speaking, you can undertake a content audit at any time to get a detailed overview of your content and its value. But there are four occasions when a content audit is essential:

  • You are planning a complete website relaunch
  • You are planning a partial website redesign
  • You are striving to implement new features, modules or content sites
  • You would like to introduce a new content management system

Content Audits und Analysen

Das erwartet Sie bei uns:

  • Qualitative und quantitative Bewertung Ihres Contents
  • Identifikation von ungenutzten Potentialen
  • Kreative Impulse und auf Sie zugeschnittene Content-Ideen
  • Konkrete, auf Sie zugeschnittene Handlungsempfehlungen
  • Kompetente Ansprechpartner mit langjähriger Erfahrung

Jetzt Trust Agents kontaktieren

  • Allianz Logo
  • audible Logo
  • Deutscher Fußball-Bund
  • Douglas
  • Expedia
  • Fashion ID Logo
  • Tchibo Logo
  • Zalando Logo
Radoslav Shishkov Haufe

Wir arbeiten seit mehreren Jahren mit Trust Agents auf strategischer und operativer Ebene zusammen. Durch unterschiedliche Maßnahmen konnten wir die Informationsarchitektur unserer Portale deutlich verbessern. Dadurch haben sich wichtige Kennzahlen signifikant erhöht.
Zusammen mit Trust Agents haben wir unsere internen Redaktionsprozesse überarbeitet und stellen der Redaktion innovative Tools bereit, um unsere Artikel noch nutzer- und suchmaschinenfreundlicher zu gestalten.

Radoslav Shishkov, SEO Manager bei Haufe

Unser Ansatz bei einem Content Audit:

Nur durch eine detaillierte Analyse der Inhalte einer Website können Sie Ihren Usern einen professionellen Onlineauftritt bieten. Aus diesem Grund ist es zwingend notwendig, in wiederkehrenden Abständen Audits zu betreiben. Ausschließlich so finden Sie heraus, warum die Konkurrenz Sie überholt oder die Sichtbarkeit Ihrer Seite abfällt. Bei dieser umfassenden Thematik helfen wir Ihnen mit Expertise und ausgewählten Tools. Von der Vorbereitung über die Durchführung bis zur Auswertung – bei all diesen Schritten sind wir gern Ihr Ansprechpartner.

Wir eruieren Ihren Content qualitativ wie quantitativ und bieten Ihnen drei verschiedene Content-Audit-Arten an: Wählen Sie zwischen dem kompletten, partiellen und dem fokussierten Audit. Bei der Frage, welcher Audit für Sie der richtige ist, stehen wir Ihnen natürlich beratend zur Seite.

Wenn wir die Schwachpunkte Ihres Contents gefunden haben, unterbreiten wir Ihnen selbstverständlich realistische und zeitnah umsetzbare Verbesserungsvorschläge. Dadurch können Sie in Zukunft mit Ihrer Seite Ihre angestrebten Businessziele erreichen.

Inhalte unserer Content Analysen:

Bei unseren Content Audits bestimmen Sie den Umfang selbst. Dies bedeutet, dass wir im Rahmen einer gründlichen Vorarbeit gemeinsam klären, welche Inhalte zu sichten und zu bewerten sind und in welchem Themengebiet wir gegebenenfalls die Schwerpunkte setzen. Im Folgenden steht für Sie ein Überblick an möglichen Inhalten eines Content Audits bereit:

  • Seitenname und URL
  • Content-Qualität
  • Textlänge und Wortanzahl
  • Tonalität und Zielgruppe
  • Aktualität und SEO-Relevanz
  • Lesbarkeit
  • Darstellungsweise (Text, Bild, Video usw.)
  • Überschriften
  • Meta-Description
  • Interne und externe Links
  • Content-Format
  • Keyword-Optimierung

Der passende Zeitpunkt für einen Content Audit:

Generell können Sie jederzeit einen Content Audit durchführen, um sich detailliert Überblick über Ihre Inhalte und deren Wertigkeit zu verschaffen. Jedoch sind vier Zeitpunkte zu nennen, zu denen ein Content Audit unerlässlich ist:

  • Sie planen einen kompletten Website-Relaunch.
  • Sie stehen vor einem partiellen Website-Redesign.
  • Sie streben an, neue Features, Module oder Content-Seiten einzusetzen.
  • Sie möchten ein neues Content-Management-System einführen.